Portal Home > Knowledgebase > Adobe Connect > Best Practices (Setup, Audio & Connectivity) > Can I temporarily chnage the name tied to my "named organizer host" profile?


Can I temporarily chnage the name tied to my "named organizer host" profile?




If you have a "named organizer" host profile that you and others in your department use it is sometimes confusing when the "named organizer" host profile is aligned to a specific persons profile.

For example if my "named organizer" is Tim - but he gives me the username/password for this profile when I log-in it shows Tim and not myself logged in.  To remedy this there is a way to temporarily change the name viewed by those in the Adobe Connect room but does not alter or change the profile - and the name reverts back to the original once the profile leaves the Adobe Connect room in question.

To do this:

  1. Log into the Adobe Connect room in question, using the "named organizer" username/password
  2. Once logged in find the Attendance Pod (usually placed at the top left).
  3. Within the Attendance Pod find "pod options" - is a drop down menu found at the top right of the pod.
  4. Within "pod options" choose the option: "Edit my info..."
  5. A dialogue box will then open asking if you would like to edit the name.
    • You may change the name as you desire.
  6. When the meeting is over - once you exit the meeting the information automatically reverts back to the original "named organizer" host's name.


Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites    Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read